What Reviewers Are Saying About “Expiation”

Here’s what reviewers are saying about “Expiation.” Follow the book tour link on the right side of the page to read the full reviews.
“Overall I enjoyed this novel. It’s steady pace, heartwarming story, likeable characters and smooth writing made it a pleasure to read. In addition I always enjoy novels set in the Pacific Northwest. The Seattle setting made this book enjoyable for me. I would recommend this novel and based off it I will read his first novel, Sunbreaks.” Cozy Readers Corner

“I loved how this romance book took a different path than your traditional love stories. Dan and Katie’s provides a different twist in what happens to a great romance that isn’t meant to die. I LOVED this book and found myself falling in love all over again. This one rates a 5 out of 5 stars for me and provides a look back into the history of events from the 70’s to current times.” Reviews From The Heart

I highly recommend this book. If you enjoy a sweet romance, then I think you’ll enjoy this one. The characters are very likable and it’s a very heartwarming story. It’s a nice fast read and would be a great summer or beach read.” Life in Review

“I have always been fond of books about second chances and that is why I chose this one to read. The story of Dan and Katie is a wonderful story of a couple getting a second chance at being together.” Splashes of Joy
“ I believe if you enjoy Nicholas Sparks, you will enjoy Mr. Messel’s book.” BookBelle
“If you are a romance reader and especially enjoy those stories about long lost loves, then this book will be enjoyable for all who read such.” Mad Moose Mama

About gregmessel

I've written six novels and am working on a seventh. My first three novels were "Expiation," "Sunbreaks" and "The Illusion of Certainty." I'm now working on a series of mysteries set in San Francisco in the 1950s. In 2008, I retired from corporate life and so I can spend more time writing. I spent over ten years in the newspaper business. I now live on Puget Sound in Edmonds, Washington, just north of downtown Seattle.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

