New Web Site gregmessel.com

I now have a new web site gregmessel.com which combines the sites for my two novels, “Expiation” and “Sunbreaks.”    I will make regular blog entries and look forward to discussing the two books and the issues the characters face.  I will also be discussing upcoming writing projects and a new novel I have in the works for next year.  “Expiation” is stirring a lot of interest in several readers I have talked to, either in person or in social media.   “Expiation” has two central themes:   How much is one person responsible for the outcome of another’s life.   Also, can love be reclaimed with your long lost high school sweetheart?   The word “expiation” means to redeem or correct a wrongdoing.   Is it possible after many years to make things right.   The characters in “Expiation” deal with this dilemma against the tumultuous historical events in San Francisco, Berkeley and Seattle from 1970 to the turn of the century.  I hope you will visit gregmessel.com to discuss these issues and my future writing projects which are underway.

About gregmessel

I've written six novels and am working on a seventh. My first three novels were "Expiation," "Sunbreaks" and "The Illusion of Certainty." I'm now working on a series of mysteries set in San Francisco in the 1950s. In 2008, I retired from corporate life and so I can spend more time writing. I spent over ten years in the newspaper business. I now live on Puget Sound in Edmonds, Washington, just north of downtown Seattle.
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

